Updated BCD2000/Traktor2 and BCD2000/Traktor3 mapping

Changes in BCD2000/Traktor2:

  • on air button: preview selected track
  • bug fix “FX D button LED state when ‘BACK TO TOP’ released’
  • bug fix “browse list with right jog wheel: can’t select first track”
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #4, left deck”
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #3, left deck”
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #2, left deck”
  • bug fix “Analog input mess with cue”

Changes in BCD2000/Traktor3:

  • change loop moving behaviour (smaller step width)
  • on air button: preview selected track in browser player
  • search buttons mapped to beat jump (was deck wind)
  • bug fix “FX D button LED state when ‘BACK TO TOP’ released’
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #4, left deck”
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #3, left deck”
  • bug fix “LED state of loop length #2, left deck”
  • bug fix “Analog input mess with cue”

Download: https://cycokraut.wordpress.com/midi-rules/download

8 Responses to “Updated BCD2000/Traktor2 and BCD2000/Traktor3 mapping”

  1. The Syndrome Says:

    Nice one Cycokraut, delivered as promised. You need to set up some way in which users can donate to the good cause.

  2. The Syndrome Says:

    Made a donation, I hope that it is the first of many. I will try the new rules tonight and let you know if I have any problems tomorrow. I am really looking forward to the GUI version. I visited a DJ store today, no one in there new of any one else in my city that DJs using a PC and controller. Naturally I promoted your interface! I have also mentioned your work to native instruments, maybe you can get NI or Behringer to sign a license agreement cos ultimately, it is you that has got their products to work cost effectively.

    Later dude

  3. cycokraut Says:

    Syndrome,
    thanks a lot for your support.

    cycokraut

    P.S.: Someone has to do the job🙂

  4. geno Says:

    Beatiful work, Cyco!
    I’ve only a question: it’s possible to replicate the CDJ100 WAH effect using a button to ENABLE/DISABLE the FX and the jog weel to modulate the FX?

    If it’s not possible…it’s possible to assign the FX to 1 or 2 KNOB?

    many thanks

  5. trees Says:

    Hi Cyco,

    would it be possible to use the BCD 2000 and another MIDI controller together with Traktor with your rules? I would like to control Traktor also with my Evolution MK449 keyboard and I’ve done it by selecting it too as a midi controller (together with Midyokent 1) in Traktor but it looks like some events overlap the BCD mapping, so if I accidentally play a key on the evolution Traktor makes unwanted actions.

  6. deeflash Says:

    trees,

    Not exactly sure because I have not tested my theory, but try maybe changing the midi channel that the Evolution is using. I am using my m-audio trigger finger w/ the bcd2000 and I have the trigger finger on Channel 10 and am having no problems at all. Either that or turn off “MIDI OMNI”.

    -Chris

  7. trees Says:

    thanks, I didn’t think about midi channels…tonight I’ll try.

  8. cycokraut Says:

    @geno:
    I think you can already unable/disable the effects with the fx buttons and modulate it with one of the fx knobs.

    if you don’t need the ‘move loop’ feature (back to top + jog wheel) or browser navigation feature (phones split + jog wheel), you can resetup this feature to fx modulation in Traktor.


Leave a Reply

